Now with anythi…

Now with anything that is new, it sometimes takes me a couple of days to come up with an idea of what I should make or what I should write so bear with me .  I have thought of numerous ways to promote my business but none of them have seemed to work so now I am just going to write about my adventure.

I have always been interested in belly dancing so I figured I should make a costume. I have already bought the pattern.

One of the first things I think about once I have decided what I am going to make is to get an idea in my mind of what I want it look like–the finished project from head to toe which includes shoes and accessories.  And then, of course, I try to figure out where I can acquire the items or whether I should make it myself.

With the belly dancing costume which I will start to make in the next couple of weeks, I will also make the jewelry as costs permit.  I’m talking about a cuff bracelet with chains and beads.  I think it will cost less than trying to find it online and buying it outright.  We shall see. I have a pattern for that too and recently I finished acquiring all the pieces or close to it to start.

Leave a Reply

